CHQI Advisory Board

CHQI Advisory Board

Corporate Officers

  • Chairperson: Joel Brill, MD
  • Vice-Chair: Garry Carneal, JD*


Board Members

  • Joel V. Brill, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Predictive Health
  • Richard S. Bakalar, MD, Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, ViTel Net
  • Michael Gomes, CEO, ClearHealth Quality Institute*
  • Kara Kukfa, Chief of Staff, The Kennedy Forum*
  • Bill Lewis, MD, Principal, WellMedCare Consulting*
  • Stephen B. Permison, MD, Principal, Standards Based Programs Inc.
  • Earl Pomeroy, JD, Senior Counsel, Alston & Bird, LLP
  • Linda Raines, Chief Executive Officer, Mental Health Association of Maryland
  • Eliot Siegel, MD, Chief Quality Officer, Maryland & Virginia, CHQI CBCT Standards Committee Chair*
  • Michael Thompson, President and Chief Executive Officer, National Alliance for Healthcare Purchaser Coalitions
  • Thomas (Tom) Wilson, PhD, DrPH, Chief Executive Officer, Trajectory Health Care
  • Monique Yohanan, MD,¬†Consultant


* denotes that the individual is compensated and/or has an ownership interest in CHQI